Taking God’s Name in Vain

What’s something most people don’t understand?

Do you call yourself “Christian?”

The command of the Lord: thou shalt not take the Lord’s name in vain.

Taking the Lord’s name in vain is to call yourself a Christian and then live apart from the motivating and animating force of the Holy Spirit. Thou shalt not take the Lord’s name in vain, dear Christians! To “take His Name in vain” is to live apart from His Spirit, His wisdom, and His power, so that our actions are not that of LOVE, JOY, PEACE, PATIENCE, GOODNESS, KINDNESS, FAITHFULNESS, GENTLENESS, and SELF CONTROL. It all begins with “LOVE”…to Know Him is to know HIS Love…the rest will follow.

About DeDe Gibbs

I desire to live fully animated and motivated by the Holy Spirit - as I run so as to win the prize that lasts! My hope is that others can relate to the things I share, and they would find encouragement here. I would love to hear from you. Leave a comment or email me at: dedegibbs@gmail.com. On your marks. Get set! GO!
This entry was posted in Spiritual and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Taking God’s Name in Vain

  1. Dave says:

    Pretty nice site ya got here!

    Liked by 1 person

Please leave a comment or email me at dedegibbs@gmail.com.